ROUSSEAU, Denis-Didier

Photo Gallery

AGU Fall Meeting 2015, San Francisco : James Syvitski, last IGBP (International Geosphere Biosphere Program) Chair of the Scientific Committee




AGU Fall Meeting 2015, San Francisco : Frontiers in Geophysics lecture. From left to right : Philippe Perez, scientific attaché to the French consulate in San Francisco, Prof. Gordon McBean, President of ICSU (Frontiers in Geophysics speaker), DDR



AGU Fall Meeting 2015, San Francisco : Presidential Forum. From left to right : Chris McEntee (AGU CEO), Margaret Leinen (AGU President), Elon Musk (Presidential Forum speaker), DDR, Carole Flinn (AGU Past President)


COP21. Side-Event Blue Zone : "Arctic Change, What it means to you ?" Paris-Le Bourget 5 December 2015. From left to right : DDR (Eu-PolarNet representative, Sheila Watt-Cloutier, Thorben Hoffmeister, Anthony Hobley, Sir David King, Jean-Claude Gascard, Renuka Badhe (European Polar Board representative, Jeremy Wilkinson (Ice-Arc representative)


AGU-JpGU working lunch 2015 in Nagoya, from right to left DDR (AGU Fall Meeting Program chair), Dr. Kiyoshi Suychiro, AGU-JpGU Joint Meeting Task Force Chair, Mrs Kayoko Shirai, JpGU office in Tokyo, Prof. Simon Wallis, Global Strategy Committee vice-chair, Prof. Tadao Nishiyama, Program Committee chair of JPGU Meeting 2016



ECRA GA meeting 2015, Brussels, from right to left Karin Lochte, chair of ECRA and Dir. Alfred Wegener Institute, Dave Carlson, Dir. World Climate Research Program, DDR (CNRS representative)


AGU Fall Meeting 2014, San Francisco 2014, from left to right : James Davis (AGU Meetings Committee chair), Margaret Leinen (AGU President elect), Robin Chase (founder and former CEO of Zipcar), Wendy Schmidt (President of The Schmidt Family Foundation), ChrisMcEntee (AGU ED/CEO), Carol Finn (AGU president), DDR (AGU Fall Meeting Program chair)

 Arctic Change 2014, Ottawa December 2014, from left to right : Martin Fortier, Executive director of ArcticNet, Prof. Louis Fortier, Scientific director of ArcticNet, DDR, Duane Simth, Chair Inuit Circumpolar Council (ICC) Canada and vice -chair ICC


Meeting with Prof. Jeff Sachs, director of the Earth Institute at Columbia University, March 2014



Meeting with Professor Jeff Sachs, director of the Earth Institute at Columbia University, 2 April 2014





Celebration of 2012 Physics Nobel Prize to Professor Serge Haroche at ENS




 EGU 2012 Wegener Medal to Michael Ghil : Bernard Barnier, x, Prof. Henk Dijkjstra, Dimitri Kondratchev, Prof. Michael & Michelle Ghil




Professors Michael Ghil left, Mike Mann center at EGU 2012 Vienna




Pierre Biscaye at LDEO 2008





EGU 2008 Union Service Award, Prof. André Berger & Gerald Ganssen




EGU 2008 Union Service Award, Prof. Pierre Morel, EGU Wegener Medal 2008





CNRS Silver medal 2007, Prof. André Berger





George Kukla in Montpellier 2007





Jérome Chappellaz at Mario Zuchelli Italian base, Antarctica 2006





EGU 2006, Nick Shackleton Tribute, Bill Ruddiman, Jean Jouzel, Gerald Ganssen, Luke Skinner, Ian McCave, Harry Elderfield




Climate of the Past co-founders 2005 Martin Claussen, Eric Wolff and Gerald Ganssen




Beijing 2005, Professor Naiqin Wu





Humboldt - Gay Lussac Prize 2005, President of Von Humboldt Foundation, x, Professor Gérard Férey (CNRS Gold medal)




Beijing 2004, Professors Liu Tungsheng and Naiqin Wu (Chinese Academy of Sciences)




■ Adresse postale
École Normale supérieure
45 rue d’Ulm
F-75230 Paris cedex 05

■ Direction
Alessandra Giannini, Marc Fleurbaey

■  Responsable de l’axe agro-écologie et de l’axe transdisciplinarité

Corinne Robert : corinne[at]robert

■  Responsable pédagogique

2022-24 : Marine Fauché : marine.fauche[at]

2020-22 : Gaëlle Ronsin : gaelle.ronsin[at]

■ Administration
 Kadija Aouni : kadija.aouni